Our wonderful team is expanding here at The Women’s Organisation! Meet our new Positive Action Trainee Engagement Adviser, Princess Guobadia and find out what she was up to before joining our team.

What’s your full name and where are you from?

My name is Princess, and I am from Knowsley.


Tell me how you first found out about The Women’s Organisation and become part of our team?

My initial contact with The Women’s Organisation was about one year ago when I was interested in wanting to apply for volunteering opportunities. I was overjoyed when I discovered that the organisation had recruitment opportunities and I applied.


What kind of things have you done prior to coming to The Women’s Organisation?

Prior to coming to The Women’s Organisation, I have had different employment opportunities such as, coordinator assistant and gained administrative skills like discretion and confidentiality, computer literacy, organisational skills, records and document management, concentration, research skills, and customer orientation.

I have also worked as a retail assistant and a support worker gaining other skills such as communication, confidence using point-of-sale technology, problem-solving, multi-tasking, attention to detail.


What has surprised you about working at The Women’s Organisation?

What surprises me the most is the level of assistance and support that is easily accessible by every member of staff at this organisation.


What’s the best thing about working at The Women’s Organisation so far?

As a new member on the team, I believe the best thing about working at The Women’s Organisation is having the opportunity to meet a diverse range of talented, kind-hearted, and driven individuals who work hard to ensure the running and functionality of the organisation is provided.


What might (someone) be surprised to know about you?

I have a twin brother called Prince!


What do you do when you aren’t working? 

I love reading and painting. As much as I like hanging with my friends and family and creating amazing experiences; however, I really enjoy spending time alone and exploring different things on my own terms.